Meet Baby Mrs Z ~ Newborn Portraits by DellaMort Photography

So I am WAY behind on blogging. Its not my forte! but I feel like these sessions deserve more than just a quick upload to Facebook. This particular newborn session was one of the hardest I have ever had. I know that is what I said about the last post but this one was harder. Little one did not want to sleep at all, did not want to be posed and was definitely NOT into hats. Mama contacted me just before she turned 2 weeks old and the timing was just not where it should  have been, after struggling for a bit and having little one get pretty fussy we decided to go for more lifestyle shots than posed. So we got some ok cute shots but nothing that I would normally get.  When I sent the gallery to mama she asked if we could have a do over. I of course said yes and we scheduled a new session for the following weekend. At this point Little Miss was about 5 weeks old and I expect it to be any easier but told mama that we would go for some more posed ones if little one would have it. I was actually really surprised how easy the second session went. Little Miss Z was an image of perfection for the entire session. Just goes to show that the normal before 2 weeks does not work for every baby.


 

Newborn-photographer

Newborn Portrait Photographer

And then sometimes You just have to include an outtake!

IMG_3140blg

 

If you have any questions about newborn photography please use my contact me form to send me an email. You can see more of my work on my Facebook Page.

Leave a Reply

